Winners of ASBU BroadcastPro ME Awards announced

A large number of industry professionals converged at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel in Dubai for the gala evening

The fourth edition of the annual ASBU BroadcastPro ME Awards concluded on November 11, Tuesday. 18 awards were given to trendsetters and visionary market leaders for thinking out-of-the-box and taking the industry forward. It was a celebration of innovation and technology.

A large number of industry professionals converged at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel in Dubai for the gala evening. The event kicked off with the SatellitePro ME Awards and concluded with the coveted BroadcastPro ME’ Editor’s Choice Awards. Here’s the list of the winners:

MENA Satellite Operator of the Year – Es’hailsat

Outstanding Achievement in Satellite – SES

SatellitePro Editor’s Choice Award – GulfSat Communications

A special recognition award was presented to Mohammad Shihadah, CEO of Apptek. Shihadah has made immense contribution to the field of human language technologies by making machine translation relevant to broadcasters.

Innovative Production of 2014 – DMI for Dubai World Cup production. for the Best Long-Form Production – Clacket Media for Al Ikhwa and Etana

Best Studio Set of the Year – Production House for the Alarab News Channel newsroom and studios

2014 MENA Systems Integrator – Qvest Media

ASBU BroadcastPro ME 2014 Innovative Project Award – Sky News Arabia

ASBU BroadcastPro ME 2014 Technical Achiever – Hamad Abdelrazaq of LIVE HD

Broadcast Project of the Year – Alarab News Channel

Outstanding MENA OTT Initiative – Go by OSN

Best Telco/Broadcast initiative – ChannelSculptor

MENA Broadcast Trendsetter Award for 2014 – Selevision for breaking new ground with its HbbTV offering

CTO of the year – Dominic Baillie of Sky News Arabia

State Broadcaster of the Year – Saudi Broadcasting Corporation

Outstanding TV programme of the Year – OSN’s Mousameh Karim

Special Regional Project Award – Mazika, ArpuPlus